musings in mayhem

writer, mom, tutor, superwoman

that’s my kid

Mr. Cynic gets less air time in my blog than the other two, because he is nearly grown and doing his own things. I try not to embarrass him too much.

He borrowed a better camera from a friend and has started to upload his music to youtube.

He has many more songs coming, but this is the first one he wrote. I swear each is better than the previous.

Introducing the latest songwriter to come out of this corner of Virginia and my womb.

See what I mean about trying not to embarrass him too much? That line will kill him.

PS: He recorded this from his brother Captain Comic’s bunk, hence the pug calendar.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “that’s my kid

  1. I’m so glad to see more from Captain Comic-he’s very talented and yes, you’re terribly embarrassing (you’re a mom afterall-it’s natural). I hope he gets a lot of positive and constructive comments on Youtube-people can be so nasty when they are anonymous on the internet.

    • Thanks, carmen, this one’s mr. cynic, though. i know, hard to keep tabs. 🙂

      if any one is mean i’ll have to come after them with a big stick, er, i mean, speak with him about how to let the a-h’s roll off his back.

  2. do i get to say “i know kenny’s mom” when he’s famous?

Leave a Reply

