musings in mayhem

writer, mom, tutor, superwoman

Fine Art of Cartooning

Saturday morning, I managed to sleep in, so to speak. As I made my way into the kitchen to make coffee, on the counter lay this. S has a tendency to draw something and leave it lying around. I get a kick out of the random chuckles. This one was instantaneous. Just look at the detail on those wings, and the facial expressions are spot on. Who says aspies are unempathetic? He knows the fly’s fear!

The day before he walked up to me and declared, “”It takes time to be a good boy, you know. It does.”

How can anyone not love this kid?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Fine Art of Cartooning

  1. I love this. I miss Shea!

  2. he misses you, too, lib!

Leave a Reply

