musings in mayhem

writer, mom, tutor, superwoman

life and stuff

Thank you for reading or following my blog. Some of you have been with me since I started it when Toots was a baby.

Things have ramped up beyond the usual mayhem in the past year, and I have been pretty spotty in my posts. At this point, I am considering at least a semi-permanent breather if not completely ending the blog in this form.

1016633_10201514736336698_440951701_n

All three kids graduated this June: Mr. Cynic from High School, Captain Comic from Middle School, and Toots from Preschool. They are all starting big things in the fall and have activities all summer. ¬†College, High School, and Kindergarten. It’s a big time for us all.

I still take pictures almost constantly, never did upgrade to a better camera. I am still seeking a publisher for my children’s novel, and working on a couple of new projects, though my time has been very full with the kids, life and stuff that my writing focus has fallen off for a while. I’ll get back to it, just a lot of focus on the spawn these days.

Who knows? I may post an occasional poem here from time to time. Or I may decide to reorient to more of a writing blog in general. ¬† All I know is at some point, this became something that I felt obligated to do, then couldn’t keep it up as I would have liked to.

I still get out to appreciate nature:

1000801_10201567099205737_872660513_n

I’ve just lost the focus to regularly post, and don’t want to leave you all wondering why I stopped.

Thanks for keeping me company since May 2009. Much love to you all.

600749_10200826439976720_792632485_n

 

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “life and stuff

  1. I think we’ve all slowed down a bit. Things seem to work in cycles, don’t you think?

  2. Much love to you, too! Blogging can be useful for the instant gratification of publishing and comments, but it can also take time and energy away from other projects. Either way, I’m glad that I know how to keep up with via other channels.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

