musings in mayhem

writer, mom, tutor, superwoman

flowers


IMG_0516 (2)

I have been experiencing technical difficulties with my old laptop. In the meantime, I have been taking a lot of pics of flowers blooming around my yard and outside Toots’s school via Instagram as I runaround in my day to day, as I am now back to, if a bit slower than I was before my accident in March.

For some reason, I was unable to crop out the Instagram stuff in my computer programs or in WordPress. One of these days, I will figure it out. 

Anyway, things down here in Virginia have been blooming madly and sweetly and it makes me happy to see.

Also we adopted another kitty. She is teeny tiny for a 7 month old, and about a third the size of Sasha. We are at the end of her med run and quarantine for kennel cough, but she still has a stuffy nose and sneezes. Toots keeps letting her out. Cecilia is ready to explore and make friends with Sasha, but we have to contain her just a bit more. She is full of spark.

IMG_0435

 I can’t wait until we can let her out of Toots’s room for good. 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “flowers

  1. I love using Camera+ to crop. Snapseed works great too! Love your flower shots!

  2. thanks for the tips, aimee!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

